Reserve Bank of zimbabwe (RBZ)

The Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe is the central bank of Zimbabwe and is headquartered in the capital city Harare. The Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe operates under the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe Act, Chapter 22: 15 of 1964. The Act provides for the Board of Directors and the post of Governor who is responsible for the day-to-day administration and operations of the Bank. The Governor is assisted by two Deputy Governors. The Governor and his two deputies are appointed by the State President for renewable five-year-terms. The board of directors is chaired by the Governor, and its membership includes a maximum of seven non-executive directors, appointed by the President and representing key sectors of the economy.

Tracking RBZ promises